jump to navigation

D@rren Larocque! Cares June 19, 2009

Posted by Master Shake in General blog.
trackback

…and who exactly is D@rren Larocque!, you ask? He’s either the bass player from some ’80s hair band or the midfielder for Charm City FC, and he cares so much about his team that he left the following comment to my last post:

“Hey master shake I was wondering if you will be commenting on your blog this friday night when your sitting at home by yourself with your blow up sheep about the ass kicking your lame ass team, Pocono Snow from East no where PA, got from the Charm City FC.  For those of you who don’t know the Pocono Snow came to Gambrills MD last night and were handed a very convincing lost 5-1.”

D@rren Larocque! (2nd from left): Im kind of a big deal

D@rren Larocque! (bottom left): "I'm kind of a big deal"

This was surprising because because the login name for this comment was Charm City FC, but what  D@rren Larocque! failed to realized is that his email address accompanied the comment, so it wasn’t hard to figure out who it was really from. Plus it also listed where the email originated, which it turns out is probably his place of employment. Naughty! There is probably a company policy against that sort of thing.

Anyway, so glad you like the blog and care enough to leave a comment!

In answer to your question, D@rren Larocque!, no I will not be commenting tonight, per se, because I will be picking up your Mom around 7. ZING!

Besides, your Dad never returned my blow-up sheep. DOUBLE ZING!

So instead I am commenting today, since apparently you need me to write about CCFC because no one else will. It’s sad that Charm City players have to pimp their own team to an opposing supporters blog. My friends at Buffalo City Aggros would probably tell you the same thing, except it would be in grunts and involve a broken bottle of Pabst being held to your neck.

So, D@rren Larocque!, feel free to comment anytime. We enjoy our readership and encourage feedback.

Comments»

1. Lacy - June 24, 2009

Pretty good post. I just came across your blog and wanted to say
that I’ve really liked reading your blog posts. Anyway
I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon!

2. Master Shake - June 24, 2009

Thanks Lacy, glad you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing.

3. Marc' - June 25, 2009

for that matter…yeah and um me too…so get to it young man and blog man blog…lol
Almost moved to Charlotte in 2000, glad that I didn’t cause most the transfereed employees were long transferred right out the door…and speaking of that guy Altidore…

4. Charm City FC Forfeits to Erie, Hands Them Division « PENN’S ARMY - July 12, 2009

[…] because they were robbed, plain and simple. Charm City claims an accident or something. My guess is D@rren Larocque! crashed his Mom’s mini-van in the Maryland House rest stop parking lot while getting a Carmel […]


Leave a Reply

