jump to navigation

2009 Snow Schedule February 5, 2009

Posted by Master Shake in General blog.
trackback

The Snow announced their 2009 schedule yesterday.  The good news: they play Buffalo City FC (who have replaced old foe Queen City) twice.  The other good news-: they play the Stoners twice.  The bad news? Three mid-week matches.  The worse news: the Stoners should be playing either their existing (Buffalo) or future (Snow) arch-rivals the first and last weekend, but for some reason, aren’t.  DUH!!

Don’t know who the scheduling committee are, but apparently they paid no attention to last season.  

Head of the NPSL scheduling committee

Head of the NPSL scheduling committee

Plan your summer now.  

22-May Friday @ Buffalo City FC  7:00 PM

23-May Saturday @ Erie Admirals  3:00 PM

29-May Friday Charm City FC  7:00 PM

31-May Sunday Pennsylvania Stoners  7:00 PM

6-June Saturday @ FC Revolution  7:00 PM

17-June Wednesday @ Charm City FC  6:00 PM

27-June Saturday FC Revolution  7:00 PM

2-July Thursday @ Pennsylvania Stoners  7:00 PM

8-July Wednesday Erie Admirals  7:00 PM

10-July Friday Buffalo City FC  7:00 PM

18-July Saturday Playoffs  TBD

Advertisements

Comments»

1. fatcat - February 13, 2009

The Scheduling committee is exactly that – a committee. It is comprised of a team representative from each team in the conference. Everyone’s input got weighed and the result of design by committee is….lots of compromises.

There you have it


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: